Monday, 12 January 2015

Too old for stupid pictures, too young for stupid pictures

What I mean by stupid pictures are mostly selfies, and by selfies I mean alone.
Most of my following on instagram, they love taking a selfie picture alone. This mostly happens to girls, and some metrosexual and gay guys. Normal guys dont do selfie. I'm not sure of normal girls love to selfie, we do yes, but to post it on instagram and let everyone see your selfie, not all normal girls do that.

I had a conversation with my bestfriend, she also happens to dislike girls do selfie. Especially when there are no one else to do wefie, only her, and take a selfie in a different places or same places and give a lot of expressions. Some girls love to take one-sided of the face because you know girls, we have this insecurity feelings that only one-sided of the face is pretty. The other side is totally look like a different person. Some girls love to take the same expression, duck face, smiley face, bored face etc. Some girls love to do collage picture of many facial expression at one time. So, my friend and I were discussing why do girls take selfie and post it on instagram? And the captions don't even match the picture, don't even explain anything. For example, a good smiley selfie, but the caption is "stomachache?" How does that even make sense to the good smiley selfie? And the question with a lot of different answers which can be offended came out between me and my friend. We were thinking of, probably too bored, too insecure they can fake it in the picture and post it so everyone will praise "aww, you're so cute!", probably you are a just plain bimbo. That's offensive.

Weird.

Well, about taking pictures, like weird pose, 'gedik' caption, some other pictures like showing off what you eat, what you buy, what you wear, does everyone has to do this? What is it that we get by posting all these pictures? Promoting something? Showing off to your nemesis? Or simply because you love taking photos? But what other reason that is legit than, "I want to take photo of my very expensive perfume and post it on instagram so that everyone knows that I wear expensive perfume, I can afford it, like what?" Is this a legit reason? You decide.

We are too old to take selfie though, well in my case. I am 26, and I dont think selfie is healthy. I once told myself, I would rather ask a stranger to capture me in the moment than taking a selfie. And I personally admit that I am quite annoyed seeing girls at my age posted selfie on instagram (too much of selfies, super duper annoying). Probably because Im not good at selfie, so thats why.

Whatever it is, people will say, "my instagram, my pictures. If you dont like it, do unfollow".

Alrighty then. Unfollow.